REVIEWS

In the short time since we took over the former B&B business and relaunched as The Bosham Boathouse, we have been thrilled to read some of the fantastic feedback from our guests, below are just a selection of comments they have shared about their stay. You can read more on our Trip Advisor page too.

 

 We would be happy to hear your views, once you have stayed with us too!

5 out of 5

"Very welcoming. Lovely accommodation. Delicious breakfast.
Lots to do around, depending on what you enjoy doing. Chichester worth a visit, West Dean Gardens, coast and countryside.
"

Guest from Tavistock, 11th September 2020 via Free to Book

4.5 out of 5

"Excellent B n B. Very clean and comfortable. All rooms, including breakfast room have external doors, so ideal for social distancing. Very pleasant and helpful owner.
Boat trip around Bosham harbour was great.
West Dean Gardens and Weald and Downland living Museum well worth a visit."

Guest from Market Bosworth, 10th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"AMAZING STAY!!!!
good facilities and excellent cleanliness - Jane was so lovely.
Will definitely come again.s lovely
"

Guest from London 9th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"We so enjoyed our four night stay and Jane was a perfect hostess; the room and comfort was perfect; the cooked breakfast perfect and set us up for that day! We have no hesitation in our recommendation of the Bosham Boathouse.
Bosham is a delightful village to explore on foot and we enjoyed takeaway fish and chips overlooking the estuary. A good walk to Dell Quay along the shoreline of the estuary, armed with binoculars, is a joy. We so enjoyed a dinner sitting outside the local pub, Crown and Anchor.
"

Guest from Market Harborough 6th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Lovely, friendly and warm couple. Jane could not do enough for us and was very apologetic and swift to remedy a couple of things. She made us feel very welcome.
My only advice when booking the Apuldram would be to check to see who’s staying above when you’re there if you’re sensitive to noise above you, because you can hear every move. We had a wonderful few days there and I would definitely recommend it to people.
"

Guest from London 6th September, 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"We recently stayed at The Bosham Boathouse in the Garden room and Apuldram. Both were stylishly decorated and spotlessly clean with luxury linens and super comfy beds and pillows. It was great to have the lovely garden to explore as well as our own designated private outdoor space. Jane our host could not have been more accommodating and made us feel very well looked after. We would definitely recommend staying here.
The Boathouse is ideally located to explore beautiful Bosham and Emsworth harbours. We also visited Chichester for a canal boat trip, Pagham and Selsy. We had a car but there is a bus stop located outside the guesthouse and fellow guests were using the trains and local buses. There are also several local pubs, an Indian restaurant, Co-op, fish and chip shop and garden centre with cafe within walking distance.
."

Guest from Romsey 4th September, 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"We stayed here for two nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. We couldn’t have been made more welcome by Jane (the owner).
The room was excellent. The breakfast was delicious made even better by the wonderful chats with Jane.
We will be returning as soon as we can.

If you don’t have a car, download the bus times before you go. It’s possible to travel all round the area and beyond on 56 and 700 bus.

Guest from London 2nd September, 2020 vi Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Jane was lovely"

Guest from Southsea 30th August, 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Very friendly and accommodating Owner. Particularly liked outside garden area with room and own access. Room was very clean and comfortable, ideal for short stays. Car parking on site.
A trip to Portsmouth historic harbour well worth a visit. West Wittering beach is a great day walking or just enjoying the views. Roman Villa in walking distance, many local pubs nearby."

Guest from Kent 30th August, 2020 via Free to Book

"10 out of 10

Comfortable, relaxing and quiet. Great place to stay when visiting Chichester and surrounding areas

Liked:  There's lots of good things to say about the Boathouse and I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. Although the property is located on a fairly busy road just outside Fishbourne, the rooms themselves are quiet and I had the best night's sleep in ages. We stayed one night in The Garden Room which, like the other Boathouse rooms, has its own private access at the back of the main property (parking is at the front and there is plenty of it). The room was a good size, comfortable and clean with everything we needed, including a coffee machine. Jane, our warm and friendly host, also brought us bottles of chilled water and fresh milk. We loved the private, sheltered seating area outside our room which overlooked the beautiful main garden. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a log. Despite strong winds the next morning, it was warm enough to eat our breakfast outside. Jane brought this out to us as, due to Covid, her breakfast room was closed. There was fresh orange juice, yoghurt and fruit, warm croissants, coffee and a delicious cooked breakfast (for which we paid a little extra). As a bonus, the breakfast included a freshly laid egg courtesy of the resident hen! In this strange Covid-conscious world, we felt very 'safe' at The Boathouse. It's a shame we were only staying for one night but I'm sure we will return. Thank you!

Disliked: There's nothing we did not like."

Margo 25th August, 2020 via Booking.com

"5 out of 5

From the great welcome from Jane all the way through we had a great stay. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfy .The breakfast was exceptional ( eggs were superb ) Nothing was too much bother and would recommend to family and friends"

Guest from Walton on Trent 25th August, 2020 via Free to Book

"5 out of 5

This was our first break since before lockdown and we were in need of some overnight R&R while we visited family in Chichester. The Boathouse provides lovely, self-contained accommodation, each room having its own entrance which made it feel comfortbly socially distanced in the Covid world. Everything was done to a high standard and, Jane, the owner, was a friendly and charming host. We stayed in the ground floor Garden Room which had its own private, sheltered area of decking with table and chairs. I had the best night's sleep in months as the room was very quiet. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast the next morning sitting outside overlooking the garden, which is beautiful. We felt very relaxed here and even though we stayed just the one night, it did feel like a proper break. Thank you!"

Guest from Stratford-Upon-Avon 24th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

We had a great stay at the boathouse. Jane was very welcoming and helpful during our stay. We loved both the continental and full English breakfast and we were even had freshly laid eggs from Jane's chickens as a bonus"

Guest from Ditton 24th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

The Bosham Boathouse is a gem! Comfortable, friendly, clean and welcoming. I loved having our own little patio area, and appreciated the thoughtful touches such as fresh flowers from the garden in the room and the generously sized fluffy towels! We will definitely return!"

Guest from Reading 19th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

Very comfortable clean room. Having its own entrance made it feel very private."

Guest from Moorlinch 16th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

Very friendly and attentive staff - Jane could not have been more hospitable. During hot weather the nearby road can be a little distracting but it is peaceful at night

Tips for other travellers
Very conveniently located with ample parking and ease of access to public transport. Perfect for a short walking or cycling break, being opposite a quiet lane leading to the village of Bosham."

Guest from Epsom 15th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

We were made very welcome by Jane and had a lovely relaxing stay in the Garden Room. It was great to have some outside space with patio doors leading directly onto a patio area with table and chairs."

Guest from Banbury 10th August, 2020.

"5 out of 5

Jane was a fantastic host - our stay couldn't have been any better - amazing breakfast too."

Guest from Colchester 5th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

Jane was very friendly and welcoming. Handling the covid distancing situation very well.
Nice room and outside space. Lovely area for walking and cycling.

e really enjoyed our stay with you. The room was well equipped with the usual plus a coffee machine (lovely coffee). We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast outside - it really was excellent and well worth it. Jane is so welcoming and very helpful. We would love to come back again. Thank you."

Guest from Bristol 5th August, 2020.

"5.0 out of 5

Grant and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Sail Loft. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable, and conveniently located for both coastal and inland activities. Bosham village is within easy walking distance - very picturesque, with a lovely harbour, pubs/cafes and craft shop. Our host Jane was very friendly, and keen to ensure that our stay was trouble free. We would definitely return."

 1st August, 2020 from Free to Book

"5 out of 5

We really enjoyed our stay with you. The room was well equipped with the usual plus a coffee machine (lovely coffee). We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast outside - it really was excellent and well worth it. Jane is so welcoming and very helpful. We would love to come back again. Thank you."

Guest from Market Harborough 26th July, 2020

"5 our of 5

I absolutely loved my stay, the Bosham Boathouse is such a wonderful oasis of calm. Jane has really thought about everything from a guest's perspective and you would have to travel very far and wide (and I have) before coming across such a special visitor experience. I can't wait to come back and bring friends and family.

Guest from Camborne 16th July, 2020

"5 our of 5

Perfectly situated for exploring the best of West Sussex, The Bosham Boathouse is delightful. My room was beautifully decorated, comfy bed, great little bathroom and lovely private terrace. Jane went out of her way to welcome me and make my stay as pleasant as possible. I'll definitely be back.

Guest from London 13th July, 2020

"5 of 5

The whole property is super cute and accessible. Jane the owner is very friendly, attentive and personal. I’ve stayed in many 5 star hotels all over the world what stood out at their property was the personal interaction and value."

Guest from Croydon,  March 2020. Via Free to Book

"My partner and I received a warm welcome on our arrival and shown to the Garden Room. Really gorgeous room with a TV, kettle, and nespresso machine. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Really nice towels as well. The shower was also really good. There's a table and chairs just outside the Garden Room's door to sit and have coffee of a sunny morning."

Molly, March 2020. Via Google

"Amazing Stay

I visited for one night and it was truly a wonderful stay! The bed was super comfortable and the decor of the room of a very high standard. The real luxuries included were the homemade cookies and the Nespresso coffee. To top it all Jane was such a warm and friendly host. Can’t recommend this place enough."

Caroline, March 2020. Via Tripadvisor

"Would highly recommend this lovely B&B. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly, great value for money. The room is so comfortable with lovely personal touches that makes the stay more special. The bed was so comfortable. Look forward to returning for another visit soon. We would like to say a massive Thank you for making our stay so welcoming. All the finishing touches were so lovely. Good luck in your new venture you deserve it to do so well. Thanks again Sue and Craig."

Sue & Craig, Feb 2020. Via airbnb reviews

"Very stylish space, immaculately clean and a very comfy bed for a good night's sleep. Good off road parking with easy access. Location is great for Chichester, Fishbourne and a not to far away Portsmouth or the south downs. Thoroughly recommend the Sail Loft at "Jane's place. Great location and thanks for the detailed instructions very helpful. Fingers crossed for better weather for the next visit down south."

Paul, Feb 2020. Via airbnb reviews

"The Sail Loft. Ideal for Chichester and Goodwood. The sail loft room is a fabulous place to stay with impeccable attention to detail and a very warm welcome from the host. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Fabulous place to stay, warm welcome and fantastic attention to detail in all aspects. The sail loft room is a stunning space to have the use of as an airbnb guest. Thank you 🙏🏻"

Jen, Feb 2020. Via airbnb reviews

"What a gem. I recently spent a night at the Bosham Boathouse. A warm welcome by the owners Jane and Hamish. What a lovely place. The bed was so comfortable, I had an excellent night's sleep in a lovely room. Bosham is such a pretty village and the owners were eager to recommend places to visit in the surrounding area. Can't wait to visit again.

Sue, Jan 2020. Via Trip Advisor 

"Perfect base to explore from. Whilst the weather was dull the welcome was warm the beds so comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Ideally situated for exploring Chichester with its wealth of history along with numerous coffee shops and galleries. Easy walk into Bosham which is charming. If you like horse racing Goodwood is within easy reach. Will be returning when the weather is warmer as still lots to see."

Julie, Jan 2020. Via Trip Advisor 

The Bosham Boathouse

Main Road

Bosham 

West Sussex

PO18 8EH

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Trip Advisor

© 2020 The Bosham Boathouse. All Rights Reserved.