REVIEWS

In the short time since we took over the former B&B business and relaunched as The Bosham Boathouse, we have been thrilled to read some of the fantastic feedback from our guests, below are just a selection of comments they have shared about their stay. You can read more on our Trip Advisor page too.

 

 We would be happy to hear your views, once you have stayed with us too!

5 out of 5

"warm welcome
spotless room
very comfortable, a home from home feeling
tea and real coffee making facility
Fresh milk
superb breakfast
"

Guest  from Chester, November 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Very welcoming and friendly. Made it a very pleasant break. Great continental breakfast.
Plenty of nice pubs and restaurants within easy reach and a very short drive into Chichester city centre."

Guest from Ruislip November 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"First Class. Brilliant location.
Jane can't do enough for us.
Cooked breakfast is great.
"

 November 2020 via Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Jane was the most delightful host. She was warm, welcoming and friendly. Even before we stayed and rang to ask questions, Jane was very helpful. The rooms were small but beautifully done with everything thought of. The bed, pillows, duvet all were very comfortable. A delicious breakfast tray was served in the morning with freshly squeezed orange juice. Tea and coffee facilities in the room, fluffy towels, hairdryer and even a private patio to sit outside.....had the weather permitted!! A perfect stay away from home. Would recommend to anyone. Thank You Jane."

Guest from Chinnor, October 2020 via Free to Book

4.5 5 out of 5

"Jane made our stay delightful. She is so accommodating and checked our every need. The continental breakfasts were delicious and ample. The bed was wonderful and they have gone to great lengths to ensure everything is COVID secure. The attention to detail was spot on and we can highly recommend."

Guestfrom Chester , October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Had a lovely 2 night stay at this delightful B & B in Bosham.
Jane was a fantastic host and went out ofher way to accomodate us.
The continental breakfast was scrumptious and served in our room.
Very comfortable bed, plenty of hot water and we looked out onto the beautiful garden.
Couldn't have asked for a more perfect way to spend my birthday weekend :)
I would highly reccommend The Bosham Boat House to anyone looking to stay in the area or even en route to someone driving further away."

Guest from Brighton, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Lovely place to stay, nice email before arriving and greeted by a lovely host. Room was lovely, modern and comfortable with great facilities. Lovely breakfast.
Bosham harbour is a great little place to visit with Chichester city centre only 15 minutes away. Great place for a little getaway."

Guest  from Eastbourne, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"A perfect place for a peaceful relaxing break.
Lovely breakfasts brought to my room.
I will be back many times I'm sure.
"

Guest from Slough, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"In these covid days the boathouse with each room having it's own entrance and other procedures was very reassuring of a safe stay. The breakfast brought to our room was excellent and set us up for the day."

Guest from New Romney, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Really enjoyed our stay at bosham boathouse.
The room was cosy, clean and comfortable bed.
Jane was very attentive, lovely breakfast and we felt very safe given the current covid-19 situation."

Guest from Essex, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

Guest from Bradford-on-Avon, October 2020 via Free to Book

4.5 out of 5

"We stayed for one night, Jane was very welcoming and friendly, couldn’t do enough for you. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again on our next visit to the area - would definitely recommend to other travellers!"

Guest from Ferndown, October 2020 via Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Lovely guesthouse, spotless Jane was a wonderful host very friendly, nothing was to much trouble, it was a joy to be looked after by someone who loves what she does will definitely come again."

 Guest from Liverpool, October 2020 via Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Very welcoming, lovely comfortable bed and a pretty room.
A good shower with great products.
"

Guest from Christchurch, October 2020 via Free to Book

10 out of 10

"Absolutely stunning b&b. Clean, very comfortable and lovely little touches like complimentary coffee and continental breakfast. The hosts couldn’t have been more friendly. Would 100% stay again!"

Jonny, October 2020 via Booking.com

5 out of 5

"Jane is very friendly and welcoming, and gave me tips on places to see and options for eating out. Her Covid precautions can not be faulted and I felt very safe both in my room and in the breakfast room, where her Full English is definately recommended. In these Covid times it is an added bonus that The Bosham Boathouse's bedrooms and the breakfast room are all accessed independantly by external doors from the colourful and well maintained garden. In better weather breakfast can also be enjoyed outdoors. A wonderful stay, The Bosham Boathouse is most definately recommended for a lovely relaxing break."

Guest fromTwyford, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"We had a wonderful 3-night stay at the Bosham Boathouse. We stayed in the Sail Loft and the Chidham room both of which were lovely and spotless! Jane brought a continental breakfast to us each morning which was delicious. Jane and Hamish are following COVID secure safety guidelines and we felt very safe staying at the B&B. We would definitely recommend a stay at their B&B.

Visit West Wittering beach which is beautiful but make sure you pay for your parking slot before you arrive there.
The Historic Dockyard at Portsmouth and specifically the Mary Rose museum is not to be missed.
"

Guest from London, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Very welcoming and everything in the room was well thought out. Very comfortable bed and excellent amount of plug sockets/mirrors etc."

Guest from Abingdon, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Lovely place to stay. Jane is very welcoming and accommodating. Beautifully clean, excellent cooked breakfast if required. Gluten free catered for. Really pleased that we found this Guest House."

Guest from Wembdon, Bridgwater, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Booked two nights at short notice in the Sail Loft room. Spotlessly clean and suitably prepared with COVID-19 in mind. Met by Jane on arrival who ensured we had everything we needed and we opted for the continental breakfast brought to the room on a tray. Would not hesitate to rebook on a future occasion."

Guest from Epsom Downs, October 2020 via Free to Book

4.5 out of 5

"The Apuldram annexe is a lovely room with an enormous bed. The en-suite bathroom is small but beautifully appointed and everything is spotless and carefully chosen. Thank you Jane and Hamish for being so welcoming and making us feel safe in these troubling times. "

Guest from GB, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"This is a gorgeous place to stay! So relaxing and friendly and at the same time professional. The rooms are spotless, really well equipped and the bed is very comfortable. Jane is generous and thoughtful and wants her guests to have a lovely time. The breakfast is delicious- the best fresh orange juice, fresh fruit and home grown eggs! Even the tomatoes are from the garden and you can taste the difference. We would definitely recommend the Boathouse. Thanks. "

Guest from Oxford, October 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"A real friendly welcome to a lovely B&B at Boshsam
Room was so clean comfortable and perfect for my stay
Jane was very helpful with info and provided a early morning breakfast as I was leaving early to do photography
If I come down again I would happily stay here
"

Guest from Wrexham,  October 2020 via Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Only stayed one night on a tour of Sussex and Kent. Great check in, Jane was very helpful. Room with it’s own entrance was very clean and tidy. We would certainly stay again if we return to this area. "

Guest from Torquay,  October 2020 via Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Jane was very friendly and accommodating. Easy separate entrance makes for social distancing. Lovely fresh and tasty breakfast. Good parking.
Bosham is a lovely place to visit, watch out for high tide covering the road."

Guest from Bexhill-on-Sea, 29th September 2020 via Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"We enjoyed staying here. The host Jane was friendly and helpful. She made us feel very welcome. The outdoor space was lovely. We will be back to stay again."

Guest from Romsey, 28th September 2020 via Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Jane and Hamish are very friendly and welcoming. Room was nice and we appreciated the bike storage."

Guest from London, 27th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Spotlessly clean accommodation. Very welcoming and friendly owner. The rooms are arranged so that everyone is private if they prefer. Premises are on the main road but there is no real issue with noise. Would be happy to return again."

Guest from Bexhill-on-Sea, 25th September 2020 via Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Wonderful comfy bed and pillows."

Guest from Ashford, 24th September 2020 via Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Friendly and welcoming hosts. Tasty breakfast."

Guest from Leigh-on-Sea, 20th September 2020 via Free to Book

4.5 out of 5

"Very nice stay, room we stayed in was rather on the small side, especially the bathroom, but very clean and with all you would need
Very good breakfast,
"

Guest from Huddersfield, 19th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Jane was very welcoming and friendly from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. Our accommodation (the Sail Loft) was excellent with plenty of space, a really comfortable bed and plenty of places to sit. There was also a small private patio outside.It had the benefit of its own private front door. Both the continental and cooked breakfasts were most enjoyable and we appreciated the flexibility of when we could have breakfast brought to our own front door. We also took advantage of being able to sit out and relax in the garden / patio area with a wide range of chairs and even throws for when it got chilly. Overall, we throughly enjoyed our stay."

Guest from Orpington, 18th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"We will be back!
Everything was wonderful.
Thank you so much Jane
"

Guest from Barnet, 17th September 2020 via Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Jane is an exceptional hostess. She made our stay very comfortable with her thoughtful and accommodating attitude. The rooms were immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable. My cooked breakfast was quite possibly the best I've ever had at a B and B."

Guest from Lomdon, 16th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Nice location with a lovely garden area. Our room had tv and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfasts were excellent for choice, quality and quantity. Jane, the owner was very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
Ideally situated to visit both Bosham and Chichester."

Guest from Haslemere, 14th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Friendly welcome and great location. The room was comfortable, clean and to a very high standard. Gardens beautiful to relax in. Food and drink also very good. Would highly recommend Bosham Boathouse to anyone."

Guest from Whitstable, 12th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Very welcoming. Lovely accommodation. Delicious breakfast."

Guest from Tavistock, 11th September 2020 via Free to Book

4.5 out of 5

"Excellent B n B. Very clean and comfortable. All rooms, including breakfast room have external doors, so ideal for social distancing. Very pleasant and helpful owner.
Boat trip around Bosham harbour was great.
West Dean Gardens and Weald and Downland living Museum well worth a visit."

Guest from Market Bosworth, 10th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"AMAZING STAY!!!!
good facilities and excellent cleanliness - Jane was so lovely.
Will definitely come again.s lovely
"

Guest from London 9th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"We so enjoyed our four night stay and Jane was a perfect hostess; the room and comfort was perfect; the cooked breakfast perfect and set us up for that day! We have no hesitation in our recommendation of the Bosham Boathouse.
Bosham is a delightful village to explore on foot and we enjoyed takeaway fish and chips overlooking the estuary. A good walk to Dell Quay along the shoreline of the estuary, armed with binoculars, is a joy. We so enjoyed a dinner sitting outside the local pub, Crown and Anchor.
"

Guest from Market Harborough 6th September 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Lovely, friendly and warm couple. Jane could not do enough for us and was very apologetic and swift to remedy a couple of things. She made us feel very welcome.
My only advice when booking the Apuldram would be to check to see who’s staying above when you’re there if you’re sensitive to noise above you, because you can hear every move. We had a wonderful few days there and I would definitely recommend it to people.
"

Guest from London 6th September, 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"We recently stayed at The Bosham Boathouse in the Garden room and Apuldram. Both were stylishly decorated and spotlessly clean with luxury linens and super comfy beds and pillows. It was great to have the lovely garden to explore as well as our own designated private outdoor space. Jane our host could not have been more accommodating and made us feel very well looked after. We would definitely recommend staying here.
The Boathouse is ideally located to explore beautiful Bosham and Emsworth harbours. We also visited Chichester for a canal boat trip, Pagham and Selsy. We had a car but there is a bus stop located outside the guesthouse and fellow guests were using the trains and local buses. There are also several local pubs, an Indian restaurant, Co-op, fish and chip shop and garden centre with cafe within walking distance.
."

Guest from Romsey 4th September, 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"We stayed here for two nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. We couldn’t have been made more welcome by Jane (the owner).
The room was excellent. The breakfast was delicious made even better by the wonderful chats with Jane.
We will be returning as soon as we can.

If you don’t have a car, download the bus times before you go. It’s possible to travel all round the area and beyond on 56 and 700 bus.

Guest from London 2nd September, 2020 vi Free to Book

4.8 out of 5

"Jane was lovely"

Guest from Southsea 30th August, 2020 via Free to Book

5 out of 5

"Very friendly and accommodating Owner. Particularly liked outside garden area with room and own access. Room was very clean and comfortable, ideal for short stays. Car parking on site.
A trip to Portsmouth historic harbour well worth a visit. West Wittering beach is a great day walking or just enjoying the views. Roman Villa in walking distance, many local pubs nearby."

Guest from Kent 30th August, 2020 via Free to Book

"10 out of 10

Comfortable, relaxing and quiet. Great place to stay when visiting Chichester and surrounding areas

Liked:  There's lots of good things to say about the Boathouse and I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. Although the property is located on a fairly busy road just outside Fishbourne, the rooms themselves are quiet and I had the best night's sleep in ages. We stayed one night in The Garden Room which, like the other Boathouse rooms, has its own private access at the back of the main property (parking is at the front and there is plenty of it). The room was a good size, comfortable and clean with everything we needed, including a coffee machine. Jane, our warm and friendly host, also brought us bottles of chilled water and fresh milk. We loved the private, sheltered seating area outside our room which overlooked the beautiful main garden. The bed was comfortable and I slept like a log. Despite strong winds the next morning, it was warm enough to eat our breakfast outside. Jane brought this out to us as, due to Covid, her breakfast room was closed. There was fresh orange juice, yoghurt and fruit, warm croissants, coffee and a delicious cooked breakfast (for which we paid a little extra). As a bonus, the breakfast included a freshly laid egg courtesy of the resident hen! In this strange Covid-conscious world, we felt very 'safe' at The Boathouse. It's a shame we were only staying for one night but I'm sure we will return. Thank you!

Disliked: There's nothing we did not like."

Margo 25th August, 2020 via Booking.com

"5 out of 5

From the great welcome from Jane all the way through we had a great stay. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfy .The breakfast was exceptional ( eggs were superb ) Nothing was too much bother and would recommend to family and friends"

Guest from Walton on Trent 25th August, 2020 via Free to Book

"5 out of 5

This was our first break since before lockdown and we were in need of some overnight R&R while we visited family in Chichester. The Boathouse provides lovely, self-contained accommodation, each room having its own entrance which made it feel comfortbly socially distanced in the Covid world. Everything was done to a high standard and, Jane, the owner, was a friendly and charming host. We stayed in the ground floor Garden Room which had its own private, sheltered area of decking with table and chairs. I had the best night's sleep in months as the room was very quiet. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast the next morning sitting outside overlooking the garden, which is beautiful. We felt very relaxed here and even though we stayed just the one night, it did feel like a proper break. Thank you!"

Guest from Stratford-Upon-Avon 24th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

We had a great stay at the boathouse. Jane was very welcoming and helpful during our stay. We loved both the continental and full English breakfast and we were even had freshly laid eggs from Jane's chickens as a bonus"

Guest from Ditton 24th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

The Bosham Boathouse is a gem! Comfortable, friendly, clean and welcoming. I loved having our own little patio area, and appreciated the thoughtful touches such as fresh flowers from the garden in the room and the generously sized fluffy towels! We will definitely return!"

Guest from Reading 19th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

Very comfortable clean room. Having its own entrance made it feel very private."

Guest from Moorlinch 16th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

Very friendly and attentive staff - Jane could not have been more hospitable. During hot weather the nearby road can be a little distracting but it is peaceful at night

Tips for other travellers
Very conveniently located with ample parking and ease of access to public transport. Perfect for a short walking or cycling break, being opposite a quiet lane leading to the village of Bosham."

Guest from Epsom 15th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

We were made very welcome by Jane and had a lovely relaxing stay in the Garden Room. It was great to have some outside space with patio doors leading directly onto a patio area with table and chairs."

Guest from Banbury 10th August, 2020.

"5 out of 5

Jane was a fantastic host - our stay couldn't have been any better - amazing breakfast too."

Guest from Colchester 5th August, 2020.

"4.8 out of 5

Jane was very friendly and welcoming. Handling the covid distancing situation very well.
Nice room and outside space. Lovely area for walking and cycling.

e really enjoyed our stay with you. The room was well equipped with the usual plus a coffee machine (lovely coffee). We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast outside - it really was excellent and well worth it. Jane is so welcoming and very helpful. We would love to come back again. Thank you."

Guest from Bristol 5th August, 2020.

"5.0 out of 5

Grant and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Sail Loft. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable, and conveniently located for both coastal and inland activities. Bosham village is within easy walking distance - very picturesque, with a lovely harbour, pubs/cafes and craft shop. Our host Jane was very friendly, and keen to ensure that our stay was trouble free. We would definitely return."

 1st August, 2020 from Free to Book

"5 out of 5

We really enjoyed our stay with you. The room was well equipped with the usual plus a coffee machine (lovely coffee). We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast outside - it really was excellent and well worth it. Jane is so welcoming and very helpful. We would love to come back again. Thank you."

Guest from Market Harborough 26th July, 2020

"5 our of 5

I absolutely loved my stay, the Bosham Boathouse is such a wonderful oasis of calm. Jane has really thought about everything from a guest's perspective and you would have to travel very far and wide (and I have) before coming across such a special visitor experience. I can't wait to come back and bring friends and family.

Guest from Camborne 16th July, 2020

"5 our of 5

Perfectly situated for exploring the best of West Sussex, The Bosham Boathouse is delightful. My room was beautifully decorated, comfy bed, great little bathroom and lovely private terrace. Jane went out of her way to welcome me and make my stay as pleasant as possible. I'll definitely be back.

Guest from London 13th July, 2020

"5 of 5

The whole property is super cute and accessible. Jane the owner is very friendly, attentive and personal. I’ve stayed in many 5 star hotels all over the world what stood out at their property was the personal interaction and value."

Guest from Croydon,  March 2020. Via Free to Book

"My partner and I received a warm welcome on our arrival and shown to the Garden Room. Really gorgeous room with a TV, kettle, and nespresso machine. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Really nice towels as well. The shower was also really good. There's a table and chairs just outside the Garden Room's door to sit and have coffee of a sunny morning."

Molly, March 2020. Via Google

"Amazing Stay

I visited for one night and it was truly a wonderful stay! The bed was super comfortable and the decor of the room of a very high standard. The real luxuries included were the homemade cookies and the Nespresso coffee. To top it all Jane was such a warm and friendly host. Can’t recommend this place enough."

Caroline, March 2020. Via Tripadvisor

"Would highly recommend this lovely B&B. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly, great value for money. The room is so comfortable with lovely personal touches that makes the stay more special. The bed was so comfortable. Look forward to returning for another visit soon. We would like to say a massive Thank you for making our stay so welcoming. All the finishing touches were so lovely. Good luck in your new venture you deserve it to do so well. Thanks again Sue and Craig."

Sue & Craig, Feb 2020. Via airbnb reviews

"Very stylish space, immaculately clean and a very comfy bed for a good night's sleep. Good off road parking with easy access. Location is great for Chichester, Fishbourne and a not to far away Portsmouth or the south downs. Thoroughly recommend the Sail Loft at "Jane's place. Great location and thanks for the detailed instructions very helpful. Fingers crossed for better weather for the next visit down south."

Paul, Feb 2020. Via airbnb reviews

"The Sail Loft. Ideal for Chichester and Goodwood. The sail loft room is a fabulous place to stay with impeccable attention to detail and a very warm welcome from the host. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation. Fabulous place to stay, warm welcome and fantastic attention to detail in all aspects. The sail loft room is a stunning space to have the use of as an airbnb guest. Thank you 🙏🏻"

Jen, Feb 2020. Via airbnb reviews

"What a gem. I recently spent a night at the Bosham Boathouse. A warm welcome by the owners Jane and Hamish. What a lovely place. The bed was so comfortable, I had an excellent night's sleep in a lovely room. Bosham is such a pretty village and the owners were eager to recommend places to visit in the surrounding area. Can't wait to visit again.

Sue, Jan 2020. Via Trip Advisor 

"Perfect base to explore from. Whilst the weather was dull the welcome was warm the beds so comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Ideally situated for exploring Chichester with its wealth of history along with numerous coffee shops and galleries. Easy walk into Bosham which is charming. If you like horse racing Goodwood is within easy reach. Will be returning when the weather is warmer as still lots to see."

Julie, Jan 2020. Via Trip Advisor 

The Bosham Boathouse

Main Road

Bosham 

West Sussex

PO18 8EH

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Trip Advisor

© 2020 The Bosham Boathouse. All Rights Reserved.